The Reason for the Mayor of Jayapura to Support the Division of Papua – The Mayor of Jayapura, Benhur Tomi Mano, supported the division or new autonomous region (DOB) in Papua, for the sake of equalizing and bringing government services closer to the community.

“Like it or not and would like to refuse in any way, the division of Papua to be done. Surely the Indonesian Parliament has been knocked into Palu in June 2022. Moreover, the budget has been provided by the state, “explained Benhur while attending a Working Meeting (Raker) of the Toraja Family Association (IKT) of Papua Province, Wednesday (4/5/2022).

Benhur believes that with the division of Papua, the welfare of the community can be realized.

“If there is a rejection that is natural, this is a democratic country. However, let us support together for the division of Papua for the realization of a just and advanced society, “he explained.

Previously, the Indonesian Parliament had passed the Papuan division bill with 3 provinces namely South Papua Province which included the customary area of ‚Äč‚ÄčAnim Ha namely Merauke, Asmat, Mappi and Boven Digoel.

Then, Central Papua Province which includes the Indigenous Areas of Mee Pago consisting of Nabire, Dogiyai, Paniai, Deiyai, Mimika and Intan Jaya districts, Puncak.

Morever, the Papua Province of the Central Mountains with the La Pago customary area namely Jayawijaya Regency, Lanny Jaya, Tolikara, Yalimo, Yahukimo, Bintang Mountains, Nduga, Puncak Jaya.

Related posts

Matoa Sellers Expect the Blessings Ahead of the Opening of PON Papua


12 Smuggled Animals are Given Back to Papuan Forests


A Head of Kuri Wamesa-Soug Tribe Allows a West Papua Trans Road


Be Patient, Please! The Flight has Difficult to Enter the Inland, Papuan Coffee Stock Gets Minimal


The Conservation Movement of the Malaumkarta Youth


A Ministry of Home Affairs Approves the Proposed 14 Traditional Villages in Jayapura

Please enter an Access Token