Papua Provincial Government Supports Budget for 3 DOBs – The Papuan Provincial Government (Pemprov) remains responsible for providing assistance, facilities and budget support, so that the three new autonomous regions can run optimally. This was stated by Assistant II for the Economy and Welfare of the Papua Regional Secretary, Muhammad Musa’ad, when attending the working visit of the Deputy Minister of Home Affairs John Wempi Watipo in the context of socializing the preparations for the inauguration of the South Papua Province at the Merauke Regent’s Office Auditorium, Friday (29/7/2022).

The meeting was also attended by the Deputy Minister of Home Affairs, Joh, a member of the Indonesian House of Representatives, Komarudin Watubun, a Regent of the four regions of South Papua Province.

For him, in order to support the realization of the formation of three new autonomous regions, the Papua Provincial Government together with the central government have taken strategic steps, especially regarding ASN and finance.

“We believe that South Papua is going to be fast enough, because the four regents in the South Papua region are not alone, but with the Papua Provincial Government and the central government. We cannot walk alone, because this is a big activity that requires joint collaboration, to realize the welfare of the Papuan people,” he said.

The Papua Provincial Government expressed its appreciation to the central government for the regional division process in the context of accelerating Papua’s development.

“Wherein is the policy of the central government in providing Otsus for Papua Province through Law Number 1 of 2001, as amended by Law Number 2 of 21 concerning Autonomy for Papua Province, along with its derivative regulations, namely Government Regulation Number 106 of 2022 and Government Regulation Number 107 Year 2021, is the government’s commitment to upholding the dignity and worth, affirming, and protecting the basic rights of the native Papuans, both in the economic, political, socio-cultural fields according to the needs, developments and aspirations of the Papuan people,” he said.

He admitted that in line with the spirit of Otsus, the Governor of Papua since the implementation of Otsus in Papua Province has proposed to the central government to divide Papua Province and West Papua Province into 7 (seven) provinces based on 7 (seven) customary areas in Papua, namely the Mamta customary territory. , La Pago customary territory, Mee Pago customary territory, Saireri customary territory, Ha Anim customary territory, Domberai customary territory and Bomberai customary territory.

“It must be discussed to be re-established by the government, namely the proposal for the formation of the Southwest Papua Province and the proposal for the formation of the North Papua Province,” he said again.

With the hope that the indigenous Papuans who inhabit these customary areas can lead their respective territories.

The Papua Provincial Government expects the cooperation of the regents in the South Papua province to prepare everything needed to support the inauguration of the South Papua Province within 30 (thirty) days from the time the bill was approved by the Indonesian Parliament and the President.

To the Regent of Merauke, which is the capital of the province of South Papua, it is expected to provide full support for all things needed in the preparation process for the inauguration of the province of South Papua.

Related posts

Abisai Rollo: The Young Generation Maintains the Homeland Until Death


Inaugurating Some Offices Proving that Papua Provincial Government Never Keeps Silent


PLN’s Commitment to Illuminate PLBN Yetetkun Boven Digoel, Papua


Incredible! Manokwari Government Receives WTP Twice Successively


G-20 Summit and West Papua Security


Kadin-Gapkeslap Papua Presents Christmas Happiness at Abepura Prison

Please enter an Access Token