Behind the Inauguration of the 3 New Autonomous Regions of Papua – An Acting Governor of West Papua, Komjen Pol (Purn) Drs. Paulus Waterpauw, M.Si attended the inauguration of 3 new autonomous regions (DOB) in Papua at the same time as the inauguration of the acting governors.

The 3 new autonomous regions of Papua are South Papua Province, Central Papua Province, and Highlands Papua Province.

In his remarks, a Minister of Home Affairs Tito Karnavian mentioned a number of invitees and regional officials who attended the event. He also summoned the Acting Governor of West Papua.

“Also present here, the Acting Governor of West Papua, thank you for coming,” said Tito to the Acting Governor of Waterpauw.

Tito detailed that the inauguration of 3 new provinces in Papua has started to be vigilant and moving to prepare for the 2024 simultaneous elections.

“Today’s inauguration and installation are de jure, meaning it is legal according to the law,” said Tito, Friday 11 November 2022.

Tito explained that the inauguration and inauguration of the new acting governor in Papua today was phenomenal. “Today is not only a phenomenal day for Papua, but also for Indonesia because it has added 3 provinces in Indonesia to 37 provinces. We believe that the division of Papua will bring prosperity, especially for indigenous Papuans,” he explained.

Related posts

Once more, Special Autonomy is Beneficial for Native Papuans


Night Butterflies Exist in Papua, Here are the Scientific Facts


Papua Ministry of Religion: Pancasila is the Foundation for Action within the Framework of the Unitary State of the Republic of Indonesia


A Mass Vaccination in Serui to be the Beginning of Economic Awakening for Papua


Seeing the Beauty of Arborek Village, The Cleanest Village in West Papua


5 Facts about Helicopter Accident in Yahukimo Papua

Please enter an Access Token