3 Candidates of New Indonesian Provinces in Papua: Anim Ha, Meepago, and Lapago

goodmorningpapua.com – Indonesia will have three new provinces born from the far east. A total of three new Indonesian provinces are the result of the division in Papua, namely South Papua, Central Papua, and Central Highlands Papua.

The plan to add another province is regulated in the Draft Law (RUU) concerning South Papua Province, Central Papua Province, and Central Highlands Papua Province which was ratified by the Legislation Body (Baleg) of the DPR RI in a plenary meeting on Wednesday (6/4).

“After we listened to the opinions of all factions and they agreed. Can the results of the harmonization of the bill on the provinces of South Papua, Central Papua and Papua Central Mountains be approved?” asked the Deputy Chairman of the DPR Baleg, Achmad Baidowi, to the members of the council who were present at the meeting.

“Agreed,” answered the trial participants.

The three new provinces are South Papua Province or Ha Anim with the capital city Merauke, its territory will include Merauke Regency, Mappi Regency, Asmat Regency, and Boven Digoel Regency.

Then, Central Papua Province will be called Meepago with the capital city of Timika and the scope of the territory is Mimika Regency, Paniai Regency, Dogiyai Regency, Deyiai Regency, Intan Jaya Regency, and Puncak Regency.

Meanwhile, Central Mountains Papua Province will be named Lapago with the capital city of Wamena and the scope of the area is Jayawijaya Regency, Puncak Jaya Regency, Lanny Jaya Regency, Central Mamberamo Regency, Nduga Regency, Tolikara Regency, Yahukimo Regency, and Yalimo Regency.

Related posts

Making ODHA Ease in Yapen, ARV Decentralization Program Launched


A Government of Papua Province Invokes People Not to Be Provoked by an Incident in Merauke


Marind Culture Expected To Be Highlighted During PON XX


Maintaining Food Security, 2,000 Fish Seeds in Bulmu Village Spread.


Inaugurating a GKI Church of the Peniel Paam Congregation, Governor: Build Brotherhood


Assisted by Residents, Officers of the Port Authority for Sorong Port Authority, West Papua, Clean the Beach

Please enter an Access Token